Telephone 01253 343081

£
Currency

Customer Reviews and Feedback

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Mr Alan MEAD
“Easy to use website”
5 days ago
Dave Newcombe
“Always a great service, price, delivery. Chards are the best bullion dealers in the UK. and Europe.”
5 days ago
clifford lloyd
“very good. thank you very much. pleased with what I brought.”
5 days ago
John Lund
“Excellent service, coin arrived in good time and in order. Would highly recommend.”
6 days ago
Christian Ellis
“Very prompt delivery of a couple of lovely silver Krugerrand, arrived just in time (despite me ordering too late), for both my daughters birthday, and for me to "pay" my pal for some wood he wants to give me for a joinery project. Very happy customer.”
6 days ago
L Taylor
“As usual the items were delivered on time and well packed. Always good service from this company.”
7 days ago
Kenny
“This was a great liitle innovation for Christmas by Chards which I pounced on immediately I received the email informing me about it. The box was full of lots of goodies, some expected and some unexpected, and as always you get the service you expect from a company which places professionalism and integrity above all else.”
7 days ago
David
“Coin arrived on time and as advertised very happy with service provided.”
7 days ago
Mr Jones
“Chards Mystery Box == Cannot remember what order I took each item out of the box but it was fun checking each item out. I particularly enjoyed opening the set of Britain's First Decimal Coins I can remember my brother and I being given one from our parents all those years ago. (Believe she told us to keep them safe as they would be worth something in the future! - face value 18.5p current value £5.) We did not listen!! The only silver coin in the box that I already had was Peter Rabbit 50p so all in all a nice little addition to my collection. There was also a Coin yearbook 2022, it's already looking a bit tatty! A first class volume & will be buying next years book because of this. There was also a note book, couple of pens, 2022 calendar and a loupe, all very useful. Last of all there was a 2022 proof gold sovereign!!!! I went from a happy bunny to a VERY HAPPY bunny. If there is a mystery box this year I'll buy one as I was pleased with the contents even before I found the sovereign!”
7 days ago
Nick from East Finchley
“Thanks for delivering another order. Friendly service for buying a great product at a good place. I was kept informed of progress from purchase through to delivery.”
8 days ago
Jin Wei Foo
“Having little time left looking for a Christmas gift, I decided to buy the mystery box from Chards for my wife's 2021 Christmas gift. When it arrived, I couldn't resist but to open the box first before Christmas and what an awesome surprise it was. We were one of the lucky ones who received the gold sovereign proof coin! I'm new to stacking precious metal and do not have any sovereign coins yet. So having the first one which is the special 2022 edition and as a proof coin during Christmas time is truly special. There were other silver coins too and a lot of them were proof coins. Other goodies in the box such as the Coin Yearbook, chocolates etc make it extra special! The total content were worth closed to £1000! This Mystery Box definitely made our Christmas truly specially and memorable. Thank you Chards! Will definitely try our luck next year!”
8 days ago
Malcolm Murdoch
“I have been only buy items from Chards for a few months, But there services is second to none. And my orders were dispatched the same day, If items were in stock. If your looking to buy any Bullion you can’t go wrong at Charrds.”
8 days ago
Ruksana
“Great service and packaging. Just adding as and when I can...”
8 days ago
customer
“Great price for silver through the Special Scheme. Efficient delivery.”
8 days ago
Jean
“A great and fair company who I continue to use. I fully recommend them .”
8 days ago
Rupert Chamberlain
“Never disappointed”
8 days ago
Colin Pinkham
“Good service easy to purchase and really happy with coin thank you.”
9 days ago
WINGS LTD
“Perfect dealings Thanks John”
9 days ago
Dave
“Very good product and excellent communications. Thanks”
9 days ago
Michael Dawson
“Excellent service and a very trusted business that I will be happy to buy from in the future”
9 days ago
Michael Shorter
“No problems. Everything went smoothly. Plenty of information on the web site.”
9 days ago
F Otto
“Fast and efficient service”
9 days ago
Patricia Traylor
“Just good service all around.x”
10 days ago
Guest
“Good competitive prices, easy website, quick delivery, good tracking and excellent products as described.”
10 days ago
Mr. Mattinson
“What I ordered, as described and on time. Thank you”
10 days ago
Ms Kirsty Newman
“Good communication and esy to deal with.”
10 days ago
anonymous
“The online order was easy, the crown as described and the delivery was on time.”
10 days ago
Andrew Barratt
“best firm i,ve dealt with for Silver”
10 days ago
Geoffrey Margison
“What to say? Problem free transaction.”
10 days ago
david
“very good comprehensive range of bullion especially for harder to find coins on the open market.”
11 days ago
Fernanda E.
“Excellent service and delivery.”
11 days ago
Brian Lea
“Always professional and great communication as well as the best price around the company to trust.”
11 days ago
Chris Fitzmaurice
“I have dealt with Chards on a couple of occasions and always found them 1st class in all respects.”
11 days ago
philip ayckbourn
“An excellent company with very good customer service. Was able to change a mistake in my order made by me without fuss. Highly recommended.”
11 days ago
Jeff Booth
“Thank you for your quick, efficient service”
11 days ago
Jenson Bloomer
“Good prices, Good support, always a good product - as described. My go to provider.”
11 days ago
Kundrapu Rao
“Much easier than I expected. Excellent Customer service.”
11 days ago
Garret Kirwan
“Great service....great prices...great communication...rapid delivery...would highly recommend.”
11 days ago
Michael Dawson
“Great service as always, highly recommended”
12 days ago
CRAIG LANGFORD
“Great service. Best value”
12 days ago