Customer Reviews and Feedback

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

malcolm a
“great products and super fast delivery”
2 years ago
John A
“Easy to use. payment process was easy and was delivered in 2 days. Very good service. ”
2 years ago
Lester B
“Great service thank you. ”
2 years ago
Stephen S
“Is time user and was very happy with the service from ordering to delivery will definitely use again.”
2 years ago
Brian S
“Delivered exactly as stated via Royal Mail Special Delivery. Packet handed to me by our local village postman at 11am on the day stated.Whats not to like. This is the second coin I have purchased from Chards, the price is competitive and the delivery faultless.”
2 years ago
Michael T
“Extremely efficient and professional service”
2 years ago
Ben D
“Dealing with the shop is good and efficient and friendly, let down on the last two occasions by the Royal Mail not delivering on time. ”
2 years ago
Anthony T
“Order despatched within hours and well packed, excellent service. Problem which was not the fault of Chards, but Post Office failed to deliver by 1pm the next day, and not until 2.05pm the following day. something of a waste of delivery charge.”
2 years ago
Carlos M
“Online Purchase - really good buying experience. Excellent website (easily navigable) and good buying experience. Items delivered promptly, and securely (and well packaged). Will definitely use again (and recommend)”
2 years ago
Steven T
“Sale of gold coins went very smoothly, contact staff were very helpful”
2 years ago
Michael K
“Very efficient and informative.”
2 years ago
Graham A
“Coin ordered online, tracked by the Royal Mail in transit, told when I would receive it, I received in the condition described, end of story. Company does everything it describes on its website. Would use again with confidence.”
2 years ago
Eric N
“Delivered on time ”
2 years ago
Edward C
“Service while buying great ,getting people to call you back as promised a bit of a problem.”
2 years ago
Keith B
“Great service l will deal again ”
2 years ago
Norman B
“Excellent service, and very pleased with the goods received.”
2 years ago
Lyn W
“Excellent service. Quick delivery”
2 years ago
David B
“Speedy Special Delivery. Delighted, recommend this site.”
2 years ago
Simeone F
“Comms need improvement in particular with providing tracking details.”
2 years ago
Anthony M
“Very friendly service. The only thing I would mention is by paying by cheque, because your system did not want to accept my debit card, it took 11 days from the date the cheque cleared my bank to the time of receiving the items.”
2 years ago
John S
“A speedy and accurate service.”
2 years ago
Ian W
“2nd sovereign that I have purchased fro Chards and both have be dispatched a delivered without any problems”
2 years ago
Phillip L
“Nice and easy transaction ”
2 years ago
Des M
“A pleasant transaction with fast delivery. TY. ”
2 years ago
Douglas N
“Very happy with the service and would use again”
2 years ago
Stephen A
“Great price,great coins,speedy service.”
2 years ago
Cornelia B
“extremely friendly and efficient service. Easy company to deal with, kind and attentive staff. Really first class service.”
2 years ago
Peter A
“I found the staff very helpful and polite. However, unfortutunately I am still waiting for my renewed driving liscence to arrive before I can collect my purchase from you.”
2 years ago
Michael
“The coin collection for my great granddaughter was fabulous well packaged and quickly received she and her mum will cherish it forever thank you ”
2 years ago
francis m
“Effortless transaction and speedy delivery Recommend”
2 years ago
Andrew S
“Very good!”
2 years ago
Neville C
“Very helpful staff”
2 years ago
Allen W
“Great prices and great service, would highly recomend!”
2 years ago
George M
“excellent service”
2 years ago
Peter E
“Goods were securely packaged and received promptly after placing order. Prices were very competitive compared to other bullion dealers.”
2 years ago
Graham A
“Excellent and prompt service providing us with a very nice present for our Grandson ”
2 years ago
David
“Excellent service, could not fault way business is done and first rate coins.”
2 years ago
Peter G
“Very good service and a very good deal”
2 years ago
Heidi B
“Helpful and a quick service”
2 years ago
John G
“+”
2 years ago