Customer Reviews and Feedback

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Kevin J
“The first purchase went well. Items were delivered well packaged and in the expected time frame. I will do business with Chards again.”
2 years ago
David G
“Excellent efficient service as usual. My telephone enquiry regarding a pre-order was quickly and professionals answered. Very many thanks.”
2 years ago
Gareth M
“Reliable service”
2 years ago
William M
“Excellent customer service from Hilary. Thankyou”
2 years ago
Bruce H
“Very good value for the item I bought. The delivery was very quick and the item was in perfect condition. Thank you”
2 years ago
mohammed j
“Great service.”
2 years ago
Andrew J
“Exactly as stated, timely delivery. ”
2 years ago
Andrew T
“Great service”
2 years ago
Christine E
“Repair of my engagement ring bought 19 years ago from Chard could not have been handled better. The staff were friendly helpful and understanding. ”
2 years ago
/susan A
“Friendly, efficient service. Thankyou”
2 years ago
Adam
“I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the gold, especially the hard plastic casing around the bullion. Very happy with your service, and will certainly be looking to your company in the future for further investments. Thanks, Adam ”
2 years ago
Jarrod B
“Excellent service from the team. Very helpful and friendly. ”
2 years ago
Mark
“V good ”
2 years ago
Ken P
“Not much I can say really , as they were nothing but brilliant . I had to speak to one of the Staff , wish I remember her name . It could have been Julie , it was advice about Coins I own and she just could not have been more helpful . Then the speed of delivery was stunning , sent today and arrived tomorrow . And I was informed of every move it made , even said you will have it by 1pm today . And it did , 11-30 am . Then the packaging , first a grey plastic bag , then a box wrapped in bubble wrap , outer box of Coins , inner box of Coins . Could not I reckon have been better packed , and of course I had to sign for it . So cannot fault you from start to finish , forgot to say your price was far better than many others . So I rate you 110 % , and you deserve to do well . Ken Picton . PS one cheeky lot of Mares , Harrington and Byrne . He could not have known that I knew roughly what I should pay , £1950-00 he said . He must have heard me take in a huge breath , and he done the old trick ( I will ask the Manager ) . In an instant he took £500 off , so that still left me at a £100 more than you . No thanks , Bye . ”
2 years ago
Lynda L
“Very friendly and helpful staff ”
2 years ago
Philip I
“Excellent quality. Good communication. Did not like having to supply ID, but I guess these are the rules. Couldn't fault the product or service. Top class. ”
2 years ago
Olena H
“thank you! Everything is perfect!”
2 years ago
John E
“Exactly what I wanted, well packaged and promptly delivered.”
2 years ago
John T
“Only negative was not Chards fault but the Royal Mail guaranteed next day by 1pm delivery. It was 24hrs late yet all tracking messages from RM were that it’d be on time. ”
2 years ago
Linda
“Item as described, quick delivery and well packaged. ”
2 years ago
Terence B
“Thanks, great service and price.”
2 years ago
Vernon M
“Thank you. My item turned up very quickly & just in time.”
2 years ago
Jacqueline W
“Perfect thank you ”
2 years ago
Peter R
“Excellent. I've used your service several times and find it rapid, efficient and competitive. Very pleased.”
2 years ago
Jonathan T
“The website was easy to navigate and the whole ordering process was simple and straight forward, the coins arrived quickly and in good condition. Overall I was very happy with my purchase and I intend to use Chards again in the future”
2 years ago
Phil L
“Order on the Friday and arrived in the post next day. Very impressed, items I bought were perfect. Thank you Team Chards. ”
2 years ago
Roslyn W
“Very prompt and professional service. Items well packaged and securely delivered. Will definitely use again.”
2 years ago
Susan S
“Very helpful and responded well to any queries we had. Our order arrived 24 hours after our payment was processed.Only slight snag we had was trying to register online.”
2 years ago
Lukasz J
“Great customer service, fast delivery and well protected shipment. Recommend to anybody. Great job guys.”
2 years ago
Ken Picton
“I could not I believe have picked a better company to buy my Gold Sovereign from , sent to me on one day and delivered the next . The Packing was superb , I don’t think I have seen better . I rung the company to say how pleased I was and spoke to a lady called Leslie, I also had a query for her and she could not have been more helpful . So I would go back again with no hesitation , and the price was lower than the Royal Mint . So good on you Chards . Thanks Ken Picton .”
2 years ago
Andrew. L
“Fast reliable service have used many times”
2 years ago
Louise E
“Good”
2 years ago
Steve
“Fast efficient service - recommended ”
2 years ago
lissa c
“Easy transaction - item as described on website. I would use again in the future.”
2 years ago
James B
“Fine,verypleased”
2 years ago
Sandra L
“Hilary was amazing in helping me design a ring which had great sentimental value and went through the journey with me and my daughter. The experience was very smooth although it took us a while. But it was worth it thank you x”
2 years ago
Howard S
“ok”
2 years ago
John F
“Everything proceeded as requested. Would deal with again”
2 years ago
Rraymond J
“As a first time purchaser of gold I was unsure how the process would work. I can say that the whole purchase was easy and painles and am happy to award five stars. I will be back soon to increase my holding of sovereigns. ”
2 years ago
Robert C
“Very good company and quick to deliver.”
2 years ago