Customer Reviews and Feedback

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Kieren T
“go 2 spot for gold n tha lad”
2 years ago
Douglas P
“CHARDS were very helpful when I phoned with an enquiry, straight-forward buying procedure, and a quick delivery.”
2 years ago
Karen C
“Great service thank you”
2 years ago
Mary M
“Received order promptly as promised, impressed with courteous service throughout. I would be very happy to use and recommend Chard in the future.”
2 years ago
Angela F
“Excellent fast and efficient service with all going exactly as described by the clear website instructions and the friendly staff via phone,thanks.”
2 years ago
Charlotte
“Really good service, quick response, tailored to my request. Would definitely recommend using Chards ”
2 years ago
Keir P
“Order received on time, thank you for prompt attention. ”
2 years ago
Pat H
“Excellent service, prompt delivery”
2 years ago
Paul R
“Awesome service. Polite and extremely helpful. I'd be happy to use their service again. ”
2 years ago
Stuart B
“Excellent service = AAAAA+++++”
2 years ago
Alan B
“Arrived next day”
2 years ago
Phil M
“Always a pleasure - thank you!”
2 years ago
Gary
“I am really pleased with my purchase from Chards. The web site is so easy to navigate from selection to setting up an account on to purchasing and a very quick delivery. Excellent service.”
2 years ago
john g
“coin was as described thanks”
2 years ago
Jayne C
“Arrived in perfect condition. Only thing is it didn't have a wallet to present it in like you do from the Royal Mint. ”
2 years ago
Nicholas S
“A long standing company of high reputation. I have done business with them online and in person at their Blackpool fortress! Highly recommended.”
2 years ago
Alexander G
“Great service, good product, Very well packed and quickly delivered, I will deal with Chards again A Green”
2 years ago
Lee B
“Great, prompt service ”
2 years ago
Anthony F
“Prompt delivery and very pleased with the coins. Thank you, great service.”
2 years ago
JOSE M
“AS A COIN COLLECTOR FOR MANY YEARS,I THINK YOU ARE THE BEST DEALER I HAVE KNOWN.”
2 years ago
Linda W
“Very good service friendly and pleasant ”
2 years ago
Scott P
“I've bought a few times from here now it's excellent quality and fast delivery. I definitely will order from here in the future. ”
2 years ago
Nicola J
“Couldn't be happier with the service - product is perfect and came really fast by tracked post. I'm very impressed and will definitely use again.”
2 years ago
Clifford V
“Pleased with your service, thank you.”
2 years ago
William
“I have dealt with Chard on several occasions and have always had a positive experience when making a purchase from them.”
2 years ago
Brian W
“W/site crashes with old version of iOS. Customer service very helpful. If/when I next buy/sell I will most likely try again. Thank you. ”
2 years ago
Guy W
“Best price I could find with speedy, secure delivery. Fantastic.”
2 years ago
Trevor W
“Excellent fast service”
2 years ago
Peter M
“Overall, good service, extremely pleased with the product purchased as a gift - would use Chards again. However, I was disappointed with the speed of response from the “on line chat” which took a couple of days to get back to me, by which time my order was placed! Suggest you indicate the likely response time on the website? You might be interested to know that I wished to purchase a 2019 sovereign in a gift case, which the website showed as out of stock. However the items could be purchased separately, which is what I ended up doing. ”
2 years ago
Jim
“Very pleased with whole transaction.Coin arrived safely and I am considering future purchases. Jim Forrest”
2 years ago
Ian M
“Fast, efficient service! I will be using Chards again.”
2 years ago
Roger E
“I have bought many things from Chards, and every experience has been fantastic!”
2 years ago
Maurice E
“I found Chards very pleasant to work with. At no time did I feel under pressure to buy, which is quite unusual. The product arrived very quickly and was exactly as described. A lady called Lesley was helpfulness personified, even e-mailing me, when I changed my mind, asking whether I had made the correct choice. Superb company; I will return. Many Thanks Maurice Ebdon”
2 years ago
Tristan A
“Very good service and products.”
2 years ago
Elaine R
“Great service from start to finish. Even had a courtesy call to advise on delivery. Very good.....”
2 years ago
Jeff S
“Excellent service. Would use again without reservation.”
2 years ago
Colin C
“Fine, quick.”
2 years ago
Anne O
“items as described and arrived quickly”
2 years ago
Frank W
“A very good first experience. Product packaged well and arrive very quickly. Would have no problem in recommending this business. ”
2 years ago
Alan W
“Excellent Service, hope to do business again soon. Thank you, AW.”
2 years ago