Customer Reviews and Feedback

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Marion White
“Really lovely coin set for my brother in law’s 40th birthday, perfect condition and beautifully packaged. Arrived quickly and was a great price. Thank you”
a day ago
Margaret
“Excellent service quick and efficient”
a day ago
Nigel Wilding
“Brilliant quick service. Cheapest around for silver coins”
a day ago
Andrew Craven
“Prompt and good service.”
a day ago
Guillermo
“The transaction went smooth and fast delivery. Would definitely will use them again.”
2 days ago
Linda Barker
“Easy to navigate the website. I found what I was looking for very quickly and items of my order that were out of stock chards kept me up to date when the items were coming in. Information was sent when the items were in stock and I was asked to select a delivery date. Very helpful information regarding damaged packaging too. I will recommend using Chards and will be using them again.”
2 days ago
Pauline Nicholson
“Very prompt and safely packed”
2 days ago
Mr Terry Doherty
“I am a newby,with chards.Really easy to deal with. Big shout out to Lesley, for having the time and patience ,to explain the procedure.”
2 days ago
customer
“The information, the communication and dispatch was of the highest quality. Thank you The only thing that let you down was the packaging. The coin purchased was put into a spare button baggy and wrapped in bubble wrap and then put into a Manila covered package. it’s presentation was very lack lustre. The coin wasn’t cheap. Why not at the very least put it in a small presentation case or a coin wallet It was a gift and I had to go and find something to put it into. That could be the difference between using you again and may be not”
3 days ago
Gavin Burgess
“Easy transaction. Great price. Thank you.”
3 days ago
sheena21
“I don't buy a huge amount from Chards but always had a great customer experience. Buy with confidence!”
3 days ago
James Howell
“Very happy good service polite and friendly staff would buy from again”
3 days ago
Graham Vince
“I was recommended by a friend to buy bullion and he suggested Chards, have just received 1st delivery. Very happy. G. V.”
3 days ago
Cristan Armitage
“👍5star service again”
3 days ago
Cristan Armitage
“Great service”
3 days ago
Laramie Clarke
“This was my first purchase from Chards. The Team was very helpful over the phone when I made it known I wanted to purchase a coin by sending a cheque(Make sure you fix the price). Unlike many other companies that only recognize payments by Bank Transfer & Debit/Credit Cards etc. They also asked if I wanted the coin encapsulated. All in all a good purchase at a very competetive price.”
3 days ago
Mark
“Once again , good service , prompt delivery . I cannot thank these guys enough , helpful and very professional . Thank you”
3 days ago
Rodbert C
“As usual, as we have come to get used to the service is swift, efficient and faultless. Thank you again!”
3 days ago
customer
“excellent fast service”
3 days ago
Malcolm Dick
“Very satisfied with the excellent service. Staff most helpful. Thanks. Malcolm”
3 days ago
Ian
“Trusted supplier always Quality Service.”
3 days ago
Sean Raffey
“Faultless, best service and price around, have used for several years and the service and pricing has been consistently excellent.”
5 days ago
David Ramsden
“Honestly priced and efficient delivery. Will definitely shop with chards again”
5 days ago
M R Harland
“Excellent as always.”
6 days ago
Mr Marc Bamber
“Efficient and safely delivered, thanks.”
6 days ago
GW
“Once again excellent service. Delighted with the items purchased.”
6 days ago
Anonymous
“Another delivery on time as predicted of the product described!”
6 days ago
Miles Byrne
“5 Stars, Both parcels arrived as soon as the items were available for shipping and the customer service helpline helped with queries regarding the product”
6 days ago
Y Williams
“Easy and efficient as always, can't fault them.”
6 days ago
Michael Devlin
“Prompt delivery with the cheapest silver, as usual.”
6 days ago
Mr Brown
“I must admit, I was a bit worried about ordering gold online. But since finding Chard's all my fears have been allayed. Great service and kept me informed by email throught the process from order to delivery. Excellent service....Thank you!”
6 days ago
Linda Barker
“Online site very easy to navigate and select what I am interested in. Smooth process ordering and paying. Kept informed of progress of my order and given the option for a delivery date. Very well packed no damage to goods in transporting. Thank you for your good site will recommend and use again.”
6 days ago
Billbo
“Fantastic prices. A website that's easy to navigate and use. Brilliant customer service. Have used Chards before and most certainly will again. A great experience all round. Would recommend Chards to everyone.”
6 days ago
Louise Clews
“Ordered coin capsules, they were as expected and arrived promptly and well packed. Many thanks.”
6 days ago
JOE
“No problems, professional service.”
6 days ago
Jill
“An excellent service, thank you.”
6 days ago
ANTHONY Smith
“Excellent coins, securely and discretely packaged, great service.”
7 days ago
Charlie
“Today I received my first order from Chards and It was a good service and my items came as described. Two things to improve on would be: - the timing of dispatch - it took 4 working days until the earliest dispatch date. - there was no physical receipt inside my parcel - having spent a lot of money on my order I was expecting a physical receipt of some kind to come with it. I will be ordering again, thank you.”
7 days ago
Loftyme
“Good service.”
7 days ago
Elliot Free
“Reliable service, easy to navigate website, low prices. I heartily recommend and will keep buying from this vendor while those stay the same.”
7 days ago