Telephone 01253 343081

£
Currency

Customer Reviews and Feedback

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Jerry Hall
“I have never had any issues with Chards over the years I have been buying and selling bullion gold/silver or other goods. First class.”
29 days ago
Garry Croft
“I’ve been using Chards since it opened in 1964 with no problems. Fast forward to today and they still give first class service from this family owned firm. Perfect trust, fast shipping, first rate customer service too. Yes they answer your emails, live chat or simply answer your phone calls. Not many companies do that these days so it’s five star s from me. Thank you.”
29 days ago
Gold stacker
“Have bought, sold, visited in person and online. Highly recommend.”
29 days ago
Nicholas Rowe
“I used to purchase from other dealers but switched to you last year and I am very happy with your service. I live in Kenya but have spoken to your offices several times and found all employees to be helpful if `I have any queries. Thank you Chards team!”
29 days ago
Darren Gallagher
“Always a pleasure dealing with Chards. Friendly staff, great comms and speedy delivery. I would highly recommended to anyone looking for the best deals in Gold and Silver.”
29 days ago
David Burns
“Nice mystery box. Good early Christmas gift :)”
30 days ago
Ian Thompson
“Brilliant company to work with, great service, fast delivery and accurate information.”
30 days ago
John Hickman
“Superb service and price with the item arriving extremely well packaged but discreet regarding its contents.”
30 days ago
John Marlow
“Good service. Kept me informed of delivery”
30 days ago
Nadine
“Excellent service and products as always. Have used Chards many times now and always immensely pleased with the result”
30 days ago
John Ardin
“Good service all round as usual 👏”
30 days ago
Sebastiano Buscaglione
“Excellent service and price”
30 days ago
Nap Hawkes
“Chards don't issue a little certificate of authenticity like a lot of other dealers but otherwise a good experience.”
30 days ago
Patrick M
“I have been using Chards for close to two years now and have been very impressed with their overall service, both products and customer services. I will continue to use. Many thanks!”
30 days ago
steve barker
“Usual first class service. Fairly priced silver in good quality as described.”
a month ago
Susanna Holroyd
“Very easy website all straight forward. Would benefit from having an app”
a month ago
Steven Butcher
“From order to delivery was e-mailed updates on order progress and tracking details. Item well packed and as it was present for my little boy the little extra was appreciated. Thank you”
a month ago
Charlie Fullerton
“Great service, product and good communications and updates. I will use Chards again and again, thank you”
a month ago
Ush
“Excellent service”
a month ago
Dave Smith
“A pristine coin as expected, and at a highly reasonable price. It arrived quickly despite it being close to Christmas. Chards kept me well informed as to its progress. I would certainly buy from them again. .”
a month ago
Cliff.
“Very good quick service 👌”
a month ago
kevin aberdeen
“Super to purchase from”
a month ago
Raja Dinesh Tadikonda
“Excellent service and delivered on time !”
a month ago
Darren Wilkinson
“Once again a fast service ..And a easy way to collect.. Plus the cheapest around .”
a month ago
Mr G West
“Usual efficient service, quality product & prompt delivery. Recommended.”
a month ago
Mr lindsay
“I purchased the 2022 gold proof half Sovereign, recvieced the product excellently packaged,”
a month ago
Robo
“Great service.”
a month ago
Mr Todd
“I’ve been a regular customer for more than five years. Smooth ordering, regular updates on each step in the order confirmation and dispatch process, accurate tracking of the delivery and very well packed goods delivered on-time. Perfect service.”
a month ago
Mrs F
“Great service”
a month ago
Jason Oram
“Good prompt delivery, good price nice item will use again 5*”
a month ago
Janice Kenyon
“I bought 4 britannia silver coins as Christmas gifts. They arrived well packaged and within a couple of days. I cannot recommend this company highly enough. They are a trustworthy and professional company.”
a month ago
Louise
“Excellent 👍🏻”
a month ago
C Stevens
“Cant fault the service. I ordered, paid, then coins were delivered quickly. What more could I want ?”
a month ago
Lee
“A very nice product and excellent service as well”
a month ago
John
“An honest, professional company, that can still provide personal service. Chards show you how a business should be run. Thanks again, for yet another easy transaction.”
a month ago
Delfim Costa
“After an initial setback Chards were quick to make it right to me. Great customer service.”
a month ago
Kevin B
“Delighted with the half sovereign supplied by Chards. Great service and a fast and secure delivery.”
a month ago
John Hickman
“Item originally out of stock. Left a prompt and on receiving the message placed my order. Item arrived swiftly and very well wrapped. Extremely happy.”
a month ago
Stephen Knight
“Excellent service. Great price. Well packaged.”
a month ago
Mark
“Very professional service, 'they do exactly what they say on the tin'. I will definitely purchase from this company again.”
a month ago