Telephone 01253 343081

£
Currency

Customer Reviews and Feedback

UK Bullion Dealer of the Year

After checkout customers are invited to leave a review. If you as the customer accept, you rate the business on a scale from 1-5 stars then provide a text description. We endeavour to receive good reviews, occasionally we may fall short of customer expectations and receive a negative one. We never delete a fair review, even if it is negative, and will always act upon feedback to constantly improve our service to you.

Our Harrowside Showroom

Toby F
“Prompt service, well packed, good value.”
3 years ago
John D
“Quick delivery 👍”
3 years ago
Brian M
“Clear, direct description and pricing on website. Prompt, reliable action. Delivery on time. Kept informed throughout the process. What more could be required?”
3 years ago
peter c
“Dealt with Chards for several years and received excellent service through out.”
3 years ago
James B
“Always great servide”
3 years ago
John B
“No problem with purchase and staff were helpful.”
3 years ago
Igor K
“At packing your employees have spoiled crumpled paper boxes of 2 pounds coins.”
3 years ago
Miriam T
“I was looking for a coin from a particular year and Chards was the only website that had what I was looking for. It had a great range. The coin even came in the original box. Very pleased and will use again. ”
3 years ago
John E
“No problems, good service”
3 years ago
EMMANOUIL V
“very helpful personnel!”
3 years ago
GAVIN M
“Very good service.”
3 years ago
E H
“Excellent service very quick and secure delivery. Found the website a little annoying using a mobile devise but soon got the hang of getting back to where I wanted by copy and paste in the search bar. All round very satisfied. Thank you ”
3 years ago
Paulo
“Great service, and good costumer service.”
3 years ago
Stephen F
“Excellent”
3 years ago
Andrew J
“Excellent service. Order placed on-line on Thursday evening was despatched the next working day. Despatch e-mail with tracking details of package. Delay in receipt of package, but that was down to Royal Mail as I saw the postman drive past my house on Saturday morning without attempting delivery and then had the cheek to say that he could not get access to my property.”
3 years ago
Pamela W
“Excellent service provided ”
3 years ago
Michael F
“Great service as usual ”
3 years ago
Raymond B
“Excellent as always. I am not a big spender but I am always treated as if I was. Great site and brilliant communications.Well packaged and fast delivery. A++++”
3 years ago
Diane H
“I absolutely love this coin dealer. Always helpful if you ring with an enquiry, always check stock and call you back if it's something difficult to find. Delivery is very quick. Ordered a couple of commemorative coins online, received them two days later in immaculate condition and at competitive prices. Really pleased with my purchases. Cannot recommend Chards highly enough. It's a pleasure doing business with them.”
3 years ago
Chantelle B
“Fantastic!”
3 years ago
David A
“Excellent very quick service”
3 years ago
Stuart F
“Helpful and friendly ”
3 years ago
Thomas C
“Prompt accurate service.”
3 years ago
helen s
“Excellent service.”
3 years ago
Mark D
“I had some problems using the debit card purchase system, however the staff I spoke to were very helpful and I paid by cheque in the end. My purchase arrived safely via Royal Mail at the designated time.”
3 years ago
Daniel D
“Brilliant online service by bhumika. Assisted with what i needed for a speedy and efficient service. Coins arrived when expected and in as new packinging and the condition as if brand new from the royal mint over 15 years ago. Cheers”
3 years ago
Patricia P
“excellent service, thank you”
3 years ago
Paul B
“Excellent price and very fast delivery for 2018 Whole Coin Set UK £5 Silver Proof Portraits of Britain”
3 years ago
Robert H
“Excellent service on chatline to obtain some coin valuations”
3 years ago
Nigel E
“Straight forward and easy transaction. Products arrived within days no problems at all. Thank you, I'll be dealing again!”
3 years ago
Jacqueline H
“Excellent service. Prompt replies to emails. International tracking service on items purchased most helpful. Will certainly deal with Chards again. Jackie (Australia)”
3 years ago
Christine M
“Special thanks go to Hilary Lace the jewellery manager at Chard. Very prompt when replying to my e-mails and she was really very helpful when I visited the showroom. She was able to source a beautiful ruby for me which I now own thanks once again Hilary.”
3 years ago
Vitor S
“sent items as requested. Easy communiction”
3 years ago
Sarah a
“Absolute Superb Jewellers! Outstanding customer service, Especially Hilary who pulled out all the stops for the most perfect Engagement ring, Wedding and Eternity ring! Would not go anywhere else!”
3 years ago
Philip C
“I bought the 1978 UK coin collection for my wife as a token gift for our 40th wedding anniversary. Although not very expensive she was overjoyed with the gift, as the six coins depicted something from the year we got married. The coin display was delivered on time and at a reasonable cost.”
3 years ago
Graham M
“Truly outstanding service you feel part of the Chard family and know full well you are being given the very best service. I switch from main internet buying by post to Chards sometime ago and never looked back. This is a name you may trust I would say to anyone give them a call and see how you feel you will be happy with the service I feel sure. Top marks to all at Chards. Kind Regards Dr G L Martin OMc Kh.t OBE”
3 years ago
John F
“This is the secong time I have used this company and I would not hesitate to use them again”
3 years ago
William G
“A very pleasant experience, informative, knowledgeable & well presented staff, good clean office and surroundings. Yes a very pleasant experience.”
3 years ago
Nathan B
“Quick, easy ordering. Arrived as promised in very plain packaging next day. Would use again. ”
3 years ago
Alexey K
“Very easy purchase process, comprehensive information and fast delivery!”
3 years ago